Welcome Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

gfxgfx Home Forum Help Search Login Register   gfxgfx
gfx gfx
gfx
Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
Author Topic: hello, guess what? I'm new 2  (Read 5155 times)
Lancelot2001ca

Gained Aura: 0

View Profile
« on: 20 July 2002, 08:12:00 »

Hello

I was wondering if I could join the creation team. I am both a veteran rp-er as well as a worldbuider. I have been working on my own world for 10 years, maybe more, time passes so quickly. My world is unique in every sense of the term, there is no stereotypes in it, not even the things you see in every rpg. (i.e. elves, the so called "dwarves"(wouldn't like to be called that if I was one), orcs, etc.) . Every thing is pure imagination, but based on logic and realism. Without realism and logic, well, you can forget about making a world, or people will laugh loud at it when they see it.

Hummm... dunno what else to say, I've already been making a post or two in the other SD board, and would like to contribute to the work of the SD. I am good at pretty much everything in worldbuilding, and I am also good at storymaking, but not necessarily storytelling though. :)

You can give me an area with an idea and I can turn it into something highly detailed and interesting for both players (gm and players) and conceptors.

I possess a semi-pro map software that is very useful, I can use it to make sketch so that you can transform them into the kind of maps and drawings you do here.

I like to work with someone who knows just a bit of everything in the world. Like he/she would have worked on the area once but had too many things to do so he concentrated on something, but he would help me get the feeling of the area as I make things, etc.